White Grey

GREY WHITE

Antique
flowers
pink white
and red
roses
very rare
I don’t
know you
but must
You’re
so white

Fifty years
old at
the very
least
Wrapping your
vine carefully
around my
pillar front
porch

Antique
bicentennial
took awhile
to identify
your one
hundred petals
I count
while I
pluck
to be certain
and sure
I know
your identity

Fifty years
old at
the very
least
Wrapping your
vines carefully
around my
pillars front
porch
You leave
barely a scent

Antique and
in the
starkest of
shades
You’re silver
black and
white grey
greening stem
Counted one
hundred petals
at least
Barely a whiff
of rose
between each
So unique

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

