Role Reversal

Role Reversal Baby Clean Marine Jim

 

If I
had things
my way
I’d love
on you
you for
two nights
solid and
never come
up for
air
and did

No interruptions
but for
room service
trays
And you’ve
left me
fucking
inconsolable
and in
tears for
God’s sake
You went
for ice
and never
returned
I found you
passed out
on the
lawn chair
You drank!
Steps my
loving eyes

If I could
call for a
rescue squad
I would
at this
point
Your stuff
is everywhere
Scott
and it sucks
here today
in Desert
Hot Springs
I’m kicking
your ass
to the curb
just out
front
Find your
own way
back to LA

The roles
reversed
We did it
again
This time
I leave you
in the dust
as you scream
“Come back here!”
Petal to metal
I’m so
outta here
dude
Leaving you
a message
on answering
machine
that one man
in particular
did hear

This was
the beginning
of everything
Jim
I think
what I screamed
and yelled
into the
answering machine
his
made him
hard as a rock
He married me
and likes
the messages
I leave
even if
I scream
dirty words

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

