One

ONE

Strip me
of colour
Mark me
with dots
I opened
my life
but you
know me
not

Blank me
out
of your
life
and mind
Carry
my memory
in your
oh so
dark heart
I won’t
be your
notch

Strip me
of colour
Mark me
absent
from life
I am
“The One”
you’ll
never forget

Blanking
you out
of my
life
and mind
Carrying
your memory
to the
fire ring
in the
yard

Striking my
matches
Smelling
the
sulfur result
of
your actions
This is
you
I’m tossing
into a pit
Flame to
kindling
now you’re
lit
burning up
memory smoke

You coloured
my world
for a few
seconds
Then you
drained
all the
life from
me
as if
you drank
me

You moved
on to
the next
when no
answers
were
forthcoming
I wasn’t bit
and never
will be

You are
an amateur
Nothing more
even less
I describe
you as
“A Zero”
to all
my friends
and we laugh
because
he thought
I was nice!

I’m
“The One”
he’ll never
forget
as I Mark
his notch
in my belt

and shout
“Next!”

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

