My Direction

My Direction

Going now
West
Maybe South
for a bit
I don’t
know
the way
Guide me

I hoped
you’d
be a
compass
I dreamed
you’d be
with me
in some
capacity
but the
canvas
is blank

Going now
East
Maybe North
for awhile
Can’t read
the signs
Everything
is blurry
I’m shedding
tears

I hoped
you’d
be a partner
I dreamed
we’d be
together
in more
ways than
one
I was
so wrong

You came
for me
I would
not budge
You lost
everything
you say
because
of me
It’s not
my fault
I won’t
take the
blame
I’m not
your downfall
Insanity is

Why did
you say
I love you?
You were
my direction
I was headed
your way
I got
lost
No starry
night
Only fog

I’m all
turned around
and now
I can’t
navigate
through
all this
sound

I thought
we would be
each other’s
coordinates
at all
times
We were
just
flat out
wrong
about life

We lost
our way
We lost
direction
We lost
everything
looking
the other
way

I hoped
you’d
be a partner
I dreamed
we’d be
together
in more
ways than
one
We were
so wrong
for
each other

Everything’s
gone by
the wayside
Today
I’ve lost
all direction
Can’t make
my way
through this
silence or
sound

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

