Mr. Oscar Streetwalker

Mr. Oscar Streetwalker

Downtown
Hollywood
on The Strip
and Avenue
of Stars
Today is
The Academy Awards

Tall
hot out
AC in
car
Drive by
half out
the window
to snap
Mr. Oscar
Streetwalker
all dressed
in black
with a top
knot finish
of his
most fashionable
unique look
He chose this
specifically
for The
Academy Awards Day
to strut and
sashay sidewalks
as if on
The Catwalk
He will
be seen
and was
by me
I captured
His chrysalis

Golden huge
Oscar statues
line the
sidewalk downtown
Mr. Oscar
Streetwalker
casually saunters
on by
Like no one
would notice
his prep
work
but I did
as I
snapped away
his image
from head
to toe
He was
marvelous
perfection
I had to
have

The Driver
sly bitch
refuses to
pass by
again
Some cunts
never change
family or not
So glad to
capture
Mr. Oscar
Streetwalker
as I hung
out the
window
making
sure
I bracket
snap
him on
35mm film
He becomes
A Star for
a nanosecond

Downtown
Hollywood
on The Strip
and Avenue
of Stars
Today was
The Academy Awards
and for
several weeks
I was home
where I
know I belong
Mr. Oscar
Streetwalker
never broke
stride
and I fell
for him
hard and
without
fumbling
my shots
I share him
here
with you
for eternity
Isn’t he Grand?

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

