Poison Infusion

Man in the Paper

Oh hatred
you are
infused
in my
marrow
You’re
living
inside
my spinal
fluid
You always
have been
my center

The
opposite
of kindness
love and
caring
You are
impossible
to feel
without
knowing your
other pole
but your
complacency
sickens
me as
you rest
in my
bones

Your
infection
can’t touch
me today
as I
seek out
solace
in other
formats
mainly
music
writing
and art
What of
it?
Don’t taunt
me
I’m busy

You are
impossible
to feel
without
knowing
kindness
caring
and love
but your
complacency
fucking
sickens me
Yeah
You make
me
sick
baby

But at
least
I feel
something
even if
it’s
you hatred
You’re
infused
in my
marrow
You’re
living
inside
my spinal
fluid
You’ve always
been
my center
haven’t you
no question

You’re
infection
won’t touch
me today
as I
push you
away
seeking
solace
in other
formats
mainly
music
writing
and people
What of
it?
Stop taunting
me

I feel
something
I gotta
feel
anything
Something
It’s nothing
really
Your point is?
Your angle
stabs me
each time
I breathe in
I feel
your pointed
sharp edges
knicking me
and
I want to
scream shouts

I live
with your
poison
infusion
IV
constant
dripping
No thanks
for the
rage
you induce
in me
as
you creep
flowing
from
within me

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

