Fragile & You Knew

Fragile Series

You knew
I was
fragile
you attack
without
thinking
Must I
remind
you
I’m older
than you
I’ve walked
the Earth
longer?
Don’t be
rude

Defer
to me
as your
peer
Don’t
try
to change
me
I’m marked
Fragile
in
every
colour
and you
knew

Your head
isn’t
so quiet
now
It’s filled
with
doubt
showing
you’re
not
fragile
at all
You’re
calculating
a mold
that
won’t take
no matter
the substance
you choose
to stuff in

Defer
to me
as your
confidant
Don’t
try
to change
me
I’m marked
Fragile
in
every
colour
You
will
never
accept
me
or what
I am
unless
you can
put me
in your
broken
and ruined
for life
category

Can’t fix
this
Don’t even try
can’t fix it
can’t fix this

My heart
isn’t
so quiet
now
It’s filled
with
doubt
knowing
you’re
not
fragile
at all
You’re
calculating
a mold
that
won’t take
no matter
the substance
you choose
to stuff in
I won’t censor
myself
even for you

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

