Pigeon Hole

Pigeon Hole

I belong
here
perched
alongside
brethren
in stone

You don’t
move or
speak
but I
know
I belong
roosting
next to
you with
the Angel
of Dawn

My colour
is better
than yours
pale one
If not
for her
book
she would
covet me
in her
left hand

Red yellow
and beige
bricks
form our
new home
The archway
of
safety and
golden
sun setting
light

We’re birds
and
we shit
wherever
we perch
there is
no excuse
I’m pigeon
holed
in this
respect
Literally
this is
my nest
where
I spy
the world
from
and shit

I keep
waiting
for you
to say
something
anything
but
there you
sit
perched
on the
hand of
an angel
holding
her book
Both
set
in stone
we angel
roost
three at
a time

I belong
here
perched
alongside
brethren
in stone

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

