R.I.P.

R.I.P.

I’m going
to hammer
ill-will
to death
and finally
put it
to rest

I’m going
to dissect
my inner
self
instead
and dig
deep

I’m going
to nail
and glue
old broken
window frames
back together
inside one
damaged soul

I’m trying
to fix
what is
broken
It’s
what you see
when you
look
into my eyes
micro or macro

I’m reinventing
myself by
retiring
spirits
and ghosts
to
rest in peace
through eulogy

The tombstone
is simple
declaring
to all
who
happenstance
stumble or
trip
upon me
R. I. P.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

