Have A Seat

Have A Seat

This will
take awhile
please
have a seat
I painted
the chair
It’s dry
now
I need
to tell
you a
story
I think

I like
you
I love
you
I appreciate
you
Devoted
this is me
my heart
body and
mind fully
engaged

Broken
battered
bruised
but more
alive than
I’ve been
in years

I need
you
I want
you
I can’t
wait to
hold you
Do you see
me?
Can you
hear me
singing?

Repaired
healing
no longer
anemic
So alive
now
I’m finally
who I’m
supposed
to be
I love
what I see
mirrored
my reflection
looking
back at me

Please
have a seat
our story
is only
beginning
I hope you
have
many years
It will
take eons
for the
telling
Relax take
a load off
and rest
with me

You feel
my arms
around you
You want
me
You can’t
wait
to hold me
and feel
my wet
lips on
yours
I see you
there
I hear
your voice
and
I’m so grateful
for it
Thank You

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

