Cog In The Wheel

 

Random Clipping from Custody

Don’t put
me into
your custody
Don’t try
to institutionalize
me
Don’t think
you are my
custodian
in any way

Your Heaven’s
reward is
sheer fallacy
It will
never pay off

You think
you are
always right
putting me
on trial
in the process
Your global
labeling of
me sweetheart
was so wrong
Welcome to
the fallacy
of lies
Your need
to change
people
sucks outright
Your study
of the human
brain useless
I’ve found

I fit
into no
category
especially
one built
on lobotomies

I am
your random
custodial
clipping
from last
year
After
you put
me in
hospital
so beaten
and bruised

They had
no fucking
clue when
it came
to me
They smiled
and said
“why sure”
adding
“Your
broken heart
is failing
didn’t anyone
tell you?
This must
be
Your Fault”
Surely you
jest!

There are
no shoulda
woulda’s
or should nots
here
Only
what ifs
You know
this is true

What you preach
is nothing
but conjecture
and wizardly
mage science
It doesn’t
exist
your so-called
psychiatry
It’s built
on a basis
of lies
misinformation
and ice picks
let me be
clear

Your cognitive
disorders rarely
exist
Your science
is shoddy
and
full of holes
Your medicine
another great
lie that
you’ve told
the world

You jumped
to conclusions
about me
overgeneralizing
everything you
were told
I am a writer
I have heart
disease
You didn’t
scare me
as you
shoved your
scripture
down a closed
throat and mind

Yes; this
is for
the record
of permanence
Mine
Your filter
bible and
polarized thinking
is wrong
It’s built on
ice picks
no science
and lies

My sacrifice
and denial of
you
is sound
Your cognitive
distortions
now written
in stone
Sealed forever
in my
permanent ink
I disbelieve
that which
is you
Your entire
career
built on
nothing but
fear
Not My Fault
here

One word
you couldn’t
spell right:
there is no
S only a Z
in polarization
Idiots
please
Fucking fools
all
Your lies
failed to
infect me
And here
we are
in my
hand and print

Your Heaven’s
reward is
sheer fallacy
It will
never pay off
like your
careers
you build
on the backs
of some
who truly
do have
broken minds
You’re nothing
But a cog in the
Wheel of
Lies

 

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

