Which Way

Which Way

Which way
do I
go from
here?
Where to
turn?
I’m so
confused
I can’t
see straight
It’s too
grey
and bleak
some days

South
East
I81 Interstate
11 North
11 South
45 East
Shepherdstown
Westward
homeward
bound I
am not

Which way
to proceed
without
breaking laws?
Where do
I turn?
Oh yes
that’s right
George Street
the Bakery
Pepperoni
Pastries
for God’s
sake the
pink box

South
East
I81 Interstate
11 North
11 South
45 East
Shepherdstown
Westward
homeward
bound I
am not

Which way?
Direct me
without
saying
one word
I sometimes
speed
I’m turning
left
I’m going
East
where I should
go West
That pink
box colour
the only
bright thing
here in
my life

South
East
Northwest
I81 Interstate
11 North
11 South
45 East
Shepherdstown
Westward
homeward
bound I
am not

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

