Step Into My Life

Step Into My Light

You see
the doorway
You take
one step
back
You’re afraid
to move
forward
or sideways
You are
stock still
and stuck

Step into
my light
Step
through
my doorway
and into
my life
Step forward
Hit go
with your
brain to
your feet
It will
not hurt

We’ve been
surrounded
by blackness
darkness
and lies
with hatred
but please
this hesitation
Let’s move
forward
shall we?

Step into
my light
Step
through
my doorway
and into
my life
Step forward
Hit go
with your
brain to
your feet
It will
not hurt

We’ll be
together
We can
change
Can you
get
past this
our everything?
All of
this shit?

Step into
my light
Step
through
my doorway
and
over the
threshold
right into
our new
life
I’m waiting
for us

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

