You Are The Drug

You Are The Drug

He won’t
take my
hand
He won’t
hold me
anymore
He’s closed
his eyes

I’m
hanging
I’m lost
in time
I’m floating
I’m going
to die
I’m
too high

I won’t
kiss his
lips
I don’t
want to
use him
today but
I slip

I’m
hanging
I’m lost
in time
I’m floating
I’m going
to die
I’m climbing
the wall

I can’t
come
down
I can’t
feel a
thing
The drug
that is you
made me
go numb
in the head

He’s too
high to
care
He has
checked out
He’s no
longer
in touch
My drug
stole his
mind
and his
life

He blames
me
still
but
he
isn’t
here
I am the
drug
that ends
worlds

We’re too
high
to come
down
or
enjoy
life
We’re
going to
die together
this way

I blame
him
still
but
I
am not
here
And you
are the
drug
that ends
worlds

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

