Let Go

Let Go

I’ve been
thinking
I quick
study
he asks
no questions
he makes
me wonder
why he’s
quiet

If he’d
just untie
me
if he’d
just let
go
if he’d
just
be perceptive
if he’d
just do me
without
all
his noise

I’ve been
singing
I write
quickly
he won’t
play me
he makes
me wonder
he says
nothing
what’s the
problem
here?

I’ve been
drifting
I am
numb now
I’m not
sleeping
my hands
are tied
I undo them
I’m unzipped
I am sure
that man
he wounded me

I’ve been
playing
I have
studied
I learn
lessons
let’s play
hard
we can
be a team
untie my bow
take this gift
I offer
freely

If he’d
just untie
me
if he’d
just let
go
if he’d
just
be perceptive
if he’d
just do me
without
all
his noise

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

