Furries & Venues

Nighttime in Pittsburgh

What a theater
flashing neon
lights
sound that
reverberates
inside my
chest
and furry
animals
with glowing
fingertips
surround me
they have
tails and
tiny backpacks
their sporting
what a venue

The order
of the day
is disguise
hallucinogenics
alcohol and
some molly
this
is no
costume party
or is it?

What a band
the main
event is
on stage
but a man
in the
corner
is showing
tracers to
a girl
who’s huddled
on the floor
she is
too fucked
up and
she wants
my chair
to sit on
dammit

I just
can’t
give it up
not nice
but I’ll
never get
it back
This
I know
as fact
and are
those
lit noon
chucks
flying through
the air?
Is that
a Hula Hoop
in here?
Well now
there are
three of em’
and I
fall through
my chair as
it collapses
in on me
he catches me
before I’m hurt

The order
of the day
is disguise
hallucinogenics
alcohol and
some molly
this
is no
costume party
or is it?

DMT Molly
and X
people
are rolling
some are
on acid
mescaline and PCP
I watch them
open their
mouths and
stick out
their tongues
as they
get dosed
been there
done that
just let
me dance
this night
away please
I am
not stoned
on two tokes

Autographs
bandanas and
tee shirts
with wizards
bought moving
through the exit
where puke is
cigarette smoke
assaulting me
where is
the Taxi driver
call that
man please
there he is
Stumble in
watch the
car next to
you dude
he’s gonna
wreck
swerve man
we’re not hit

Seedy street
life and
towns lit
at night
Uber drivers
who can’t count
and slur speech
on their phone
at the
same time
Pittsburgh PA
I adopted you
after this
night as
my new
playground and
stomping ground
even your
Pirates I stole
like a thief
in the night
Be back
real soon
signed Kat
hugs and kisses
large X and O
Back to the
River view room
home safe

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

