Paper Me

Paper Me

Peeling
the edges
back
I see you
now
so many
layers
I can’t
believe my
eyes or
your stare

Ripped here
and there
torn just
a bit
your sad
blue
face beckoned
me to
shoot you
on film
I release
you this
way now
into
the world

Chipped
stripped and
frowning
I had to
capture you
permanently
and make
you
my memory
in digital
form

Ripped here
and there
torn just
a bit
your sad
blue
face beckoned
me to
shoot you
on film
I release
you this
way now
into
the world

Keeping you
just for
myself
wasn’t
quite fair
like the
paper you
are
scatter now
let the
entire world
see your
true face
as you fly
through the air

 

 

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

