Rider Guy

Rider Guy

He makes
things
from
cloth
he is
creative
I am
impressed
but
just
who is he?

He travels
far and
wide
riding
horses
I am
impressed
but just
exactly who
is
this
rider guy?

He appears
to be
an
honest man
and then
there’s me
as
I comply
with
his
requests
but
who is
this man
do you
know him?

I am
an open
book
to
him
do ya
think?
I am
honest
quick
and witty
with
my words
but
he’s afraid
I wish
he wasn’t
there’s now
an echo
in his
mind
my words
have
struck
him down
or something

I am
free to
call
him
friend
and buddy
but
he is scared
I know
he is
my effect
is this
on everybody
do you
know him?

I am
grateful
for
his thoughtful
words
but
he is
quiet
going dark
just like
me
is he
my twin
or something?

While
I wait
he contemplates
and I
love him
for it
He has
become
terrified
but
he should
not be
he’ll
rise above
it
just as
always

I am
free to
call
him
friend
and buddy
but
he is scared
I know
he is
my effect
is this
on everybody
do you
know him?
He’s my
rider guy
and
he is
lovely

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

