I’m Okay

use it

Doing
the do
has never
been
so tough
I get by
if
I don’t
speak
reveal or
complain
too much
I bite
my tongue

Ankle sprain
Intense
pain
Walk it
off
I’m okay

Not in
search of
a rescue
party
Wipe these
thoughts
and issues
from your
mind
as life
becomes
very difficult

Ankle
sprain
Intense pain
Walk it off
Try
See
if you
can
but
will you?

No home
wrecking
This is
Family
This is
my norm
and yes
it’s
sadly

Tried so
hard
no more
words
until
tomorrow
Morning Glory
disease
I hate you
leave my
body

Wrist in
tatters
nothing matters
get above
it
certain failure
I can
feel it
I am
stumbling
but I’m okay
my voice
is telling

Trying
harder
old
family saying
to try
is
failing
you must
do better
I am
tired
oh so
tired
of my
lying body

No home
wrecking
This is
Family
This is
my norm
and yes
it’s
sadly
oh so
sadly
I’m
disappearing
I am becoming

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

