Pieces

Pieces

Every second
hour
minute
and day
pieces
of me
slippin’
away
freely
in print
that he
takes

I give
to him
my bits
here and
there
he throws
them away
saying
too much
for me
these are
crumbs
I need
meat

One time
I slip
I fall
I repeat
I veer
off
my comfortable
sheet
again and
repeat

My shards
cut him
too deeply
like words
he cries
out
more
he begs
please
take it
slowly
with me

He slips
on my
slide
and
gives
nothing
back
but advice
he is
possibly
sweetner
enhanced
I don’t
know
if I’m right

One time
I slip
I fall
I repeat
I veer
off
my comfortable
sheet
again and
repeat

I can’t
see him
he isn’t
there
I pushed
him off
and he
fears
me now
ten times
over and back
while I
scream
let’s go
my voice
so enhanced
it shatters
everything nice

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

