Maze

MAZE

Ripped
ragged
and torn
is my
cloth
red yellow
gold
and orange
my steep cliff

I try
to exit
but
am
stalled
in
the maze

Wrinkled
pitted
shaded
and
cut up
I’m breaking
apart
in my head

Nothing
can
soften
this blow
as I leap
and then
fall
I
drop down
soon
I’ll be gone

I see
grey
on the
flight down
red gold
yellow
and orange
angles
staring back
at me
as I fly
death
here I come
meeting you
unafraid

I tried
to exit
but
was
stalled
in
the maze
until I
took
that leap
of faith

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

