Jolt

JOLT FINAL

Waking up
healed
pain too
intense
disappeared
what have
I done

What was
it
that he
said
what were
his
exact words

Sleeping
soundly
night
terrors
ending now
where will
I go
from here

They’re inside
my head
grab them
quick
before I
forget

Day walking
nightmaring
tossing
and turning
mulling things
over
turn on
the sound

Seal them
in quicksand
making them
permanent
luscious
memory

Dreaming
of people
I do not
know
but want
to
waking up
with a jolt
all
alone

What was
it
that he
said
what were
his
exact words
they’re inside
my head
grab them
quick
before I
forget
seal them
in quicksand
making them
permanent
luscious
memory pictures
I’ll never
forget

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

