Last Night

Last Night

I realized
that
he was
happy at
home
I am
nothing
but an
amusement
to him
at times

Last night
I understood
he was
happy
at home
While I
sat here
and
suffered in
silence
just at the
thought

I realized
that
he was
married
happy
at home
I am
nothing
but an
anomaly to
him
sometimes
I wish
I was more
than that

He tries
so hard
in text
messages
to smooth
me over
like
I was
an ointment
he didn’t want

Sometimes
I wish
all time
would stop
no time
it’s
running out
last night
I knew
he didn’t
want me
for the
first time
in my life

Last night
I understood
he was
happy
at home
While I
sat here
and
suffered in
silence
just at the
thought

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

