Synesthesia

Created with Microsoft Fresh Paint

sound
swirling
all around
me
all consuming
I am drowning

tastes
filtering
through
me
continually
open the valve
I am flooded

smells
blending
and mixing
tied into
taste and
sound
I am feeling
everything now

touching
color
touching
sound
touching
everything
that I smell
I am
plugged in
and going off

I see
him
his
tousled hair
his smile
his eyes
I think
I can
taste him
I know
what he
smells like
I hear him
saying my
name

all it
took
was one
look
he’s so
familiar
his name
escapes
parted red
lips
when I sleep
I think
I call him
by name
He is
every colour
known to man
my
Synesthesia
I love

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

