Call Floki

Call Floki II

Oh harsh
reality
you
bite
chew
and then spit
me out

You
render me
useless
with
one question
I sit on
then savor
I’m smiling
Oh yes
he’s in
my backyard

Oh soft
dreamy
white cloud
of thought
you
stir me up
and then pop

You
render me
useless
with
one question
I sit on
then savor
I’m smiling
Oh yes
he’s in
my backyard

Oh litany
of words
in my head
is he alone?
Please
shut the fuck
up!

You
render me
useless
with
one question
I sit on
then savor
I’m smiling
Oh yes
he’s in
my backyard

Oh mind
stop
with your
ranting and
raving
and just
answer already

You
render me
useless
with
one question
I sit on
then savor
I’m smiling
Oh yes
he’s in
my backyard
he’s coming

wait wait
wait for
it
Oh my
God’s
call Floki!
Quick!

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

