Devil’s Plan

Devil's Plan

Don’t hate
me
because
I’m so
fucking
full of pain
Don’t hate
me
because
you think
that you
should

Why hate
anyone
or anything
are you
not better
than this?
I expected
more
out of you
You’re hatred
I’ve
always seen
underneath

Don’t hate
me
or call
me arrogant
You’re
the dimwit
not my
fault
you hopped on
the short bus
and you
failed to launch

Don’t try
to change
me
or what
you’ve done
There is
no antidote
for
the pain
that
you’ve caused

He is the
Devil
he has a
plan
He lives in
my heart
but
I never
invited him in
he took charge
nonetheless
of my
entire life
now watch
as his plan
starts to
play out

Day after
day
week after
week
months passed
us by
and yet
still
he is here
by my side
laughing
hysterically
as I cry
in the dark

Make no
mistake
he’s
the Devil
incarnate
crawling
across
my bedroom
and living
room floor
unseen
his sharp
dagger in the
back
of his belt
now held
in
his teeth
He’s coming
for me

Don’t even
bother
to save me
I’m lost
I am gone
I left
long ago
but I told
the world
of your
misdeeds
beforehand
and then
I slipped
off
the plank
unseen

Take note
today
Don’t be
afraid
this god
damn
useless
devil man
and his plan
I have him
by the balls
Who is in Charge?
Ask yourself
please
Who controls
this entire
show?
Ask him
it’s his plan
don’t ask me

He pleads
for mercy
but
no one
hears now
we won’t
wonder why
because
we already
know who’s
who
in this
the
grand scheme
of all things
in
the Devil’s Plan
nothing
is
as it seems

run
run as fast as you
possibly can

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

