Shock Wave

Pinks Windows XX

shock wave
reverberation
vibrations
sickening
submission
endless
sensations
wave after wave

tingling
spine chilling
unnerving
shaking
hesitation
time ceases
I’m on
the edge

twinges
skin prickling
hair standing
on end
auditory hallucinations
grating on
my nerves

teeth clench
gritting
biting down
copper penny
taste
recognition
too late
bit my tongue

tears welling
hotter now
cold flash
hold back
think of
the game
what is
the score?

louder now
can’t feel
a thing
blindness
this love
we share
hang on
let go

sound waves
radar
GPS location
target
locked on
I’m hit
knocked to
the ground

no time
to falter
can’t break
this fall
tick tock
no end
I’m being
erased

one flash
intense light
all colours
no thought
mind fading
burning up
dimming out
might faint

count down
commence
right foot
big step
mind fuck
trepidation
just jump
off my cliff

pressure point
oil odor
clicking
spinning
my finger
the trigger
this fucking
snub nosed revolver

thrill seeking
perversions
lifting my
right hand
your barrel
my temple
now wait for
the bang

heightened alert
message received
the rules
of this game
CLICK
your turn
tie break
Russian roulette

your love
is like
holding
a
loaded gun
to my head
day after
day

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

