The Arts

Martial Arts

Judo
Karate
wrestling
and dance
Kung Fu
I tried
to learn
all arts as
a kid

I like
secrets
I loved
the arts
as if
music and
dance with
gymnastics
were not enough

Too tiny
some said
Taekwondo
hit the mat
become strong
Dojo anywhere
anytime
I’ll take
you on

Must remain
strong
need to have
invincible power
to ward
everyone everywhere
off
as they
sneak from behind

Asian
Throwing Stars
Butterfly hidden
sharp knives
doubles as bat
straight steel
throwing knives
strapped to
my leg

These are my tools
that I use
besides words
what are yours?
answer me quick
before
it’s too
fucking late

Forgot to mention
my innocuous
garrote
Asian and handmade
I’m ready to roll
want to rumble
with me?

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

