Lies Kill

Falling To Pieces

Try to
trust him
try and fail
try to
believe him
stomach sinks
want to
believe him
cannot

Give me
just a bit
a little
piece of
sanity
I beg
of you

Want to
erase him
most days
long haul
lingers vows
I made
with heart
no matter
it seems

Give me
just a bit
a little
piece of
truth
I beg
of you

Cracking
burning
fading erased
empty me
take this
awful pain
delete
everything
I believe

Give me
just a bit
a little
piece of you
in return
I beg
of you

He can’t
He won’t
He never will
He can’t feel
anything
on any
given day
brain damage
he is mute

Give me
just a bit
a little
piece of
your heart
I beg
of you

I fall
so hard
my tiny
pieces scatter
far and wide
I cry I hope
I wish
I do not pray
and never will

Give me
something here
I digress
I have
nothing left
I beg
of you

Now you see
broken me
every bit
each piece
as they
fell through
so many years
lies kill
it’s true

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

