Series Relapse

 

Series Relapse

Here it is
read the
fine print
this has
now become
a series
of sorts
you’d never
want

And in
good conscience
I must
award him
with this
because
he wants
to be
friends again

Yes it
didn’t take
long
as you know
but I
must live with
this
mustn’t I?

And in
good conscience
I must
award him
with this
because
he wants
to be
friends again?

I’ve stopped
waiting
Hope died
last weekend
and yesterday
I must
write
about this death

And in
good conscience
I must
award him
with this
because
divorce is
still on
the horizon

I must
get his
poisonous
lies and abuse
out of
my mind
today and
put all in ink

So in
good conscience
I must renege
on awards
because
this Series
Relapse is
the most
painful of all

This pain
is so deep
in my heart
and mind
I am singed
baked and
burned
friends?
series relapse complete

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

