My Friends

My Friends

High & Jr. school
still abused
home life
a toilet bowl
take any drug
leave
Gymnastics USA
all else behind
father dead

Kicked out
mother quit
hateful thing
always was
sickened me
all my things
in paper bags
on my lawn
after school

Some knew
I hid it
well
Mr. Cotton
Mr. Gunn
they watched me
come undone
I love
them still

Kicked out
mother failed
at motherhood
I fled
to my friends
all my things
in paper bags
on my lawn
after school

So very wrong
couldn’t cook
minor still
full-time work
school at night
apartment mine
lost touch
with all
my friends

Some helped
I will
not forget
what they did
for me
during that time
of homelessness
barren inside
I was and am

I owe the
school
one picolo
sorry still

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

