Fucking Words

three words
maybe four
it always starts
like this for me
three fucking words
maybe four
in a stream
they take on
the meaning of
everything
as I write
lyric prose
notes and song
in books too
they’re just
my words
my conscience
stream of thought

this is how
it always starts
three or four
fucking words
no pencil no pen
I scream for help
paper and lead
bring it now
must jot down
everything
must write
my love of him
sometimes not
there are other
things in life
even in
my bathtub
if words come then
I memorize
as I wash

blank mind
then the words
two or three
sometimes four
fucking words
plague me
until I notate
everything
until I write
them all down
on the screen
on the paper
they will
haunt otherwise
unforgiving
until I do
then I’m free
the song takes shape
so does the prose
the lyric is
sometimes a poem
I am
unafraid
I am
writing

this is how
it always starts
three or four
fucking words
no pencil no pen
I scream for help
paper and lead
bring it now
must jot down
everything
must write
my love of him
sometimes not
there are other
things in life
even in
my bathtub
if they come then
I memorize
as I wash

one day
he asked me how
do you write so
much?
I told him
I pull words
from the air
I suck them in
I spit them out
this is how
I write
my mind blank
my fingertips
are my lead
he is
my muse
now he knows
that he is
I’m using him
he won’t mind
I’m pretty sure
Look what we
have produced
in record time
two months
to be exact

this is how
it always starts
three or four
fucking words
no pencil no pen
I scream for help
paper and lead
bring it now
must jot down
everything
must write
my love of him
sometimes not
there are other
things in life
even in
my bathtub
if they come then
I memorize
as I wash
my mind
on my muse
I love him and
he doesn’t mind
this is my
result of him
in my life

he is my muse he is my muse
x 4
I am his I am his I am his
if he wants

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

