Transport

I left
on my trip
with him
into space
the sounds
engulf us
as do the
sights
we are
Mach Speed
on our Journey

We hear music
inside our heads
no one is playing
This is unpublished
space music
during our flight
to the outer regions
the Milky Way
and beyond
we do this together
we travel light

what is this transport
we’re on this time
I demand to know
I’m getting cold
now I feel the burn
and freeze simultaneously
inside my stasis chamber
it is my egg
I am the embryo
must breathe in
fluid brain denial
instant struggle begins

We hear music
inside our heads
no one is playing
This is unpublished
space music
during our flight
to the outer regions
of the Milky Way
we do this together
We travel light

no one ever said
this would be
so fucking painful
no one ever told
us the truth
on the matter
of space time
and travel
I grab for his hand
it is limp at his side
he is dead
his face plate
cracked clean in half
I am alone now
the consequences
so great
I begin I start
to crumble
right along with him
no longer wanting
to be part of
the future of
space travel
AI or not

I’ll never smile again
I’ll never feel
his arms around me
he’ll never hold me
he won’t speak again
something has killed
him inside this ship
I reach for my pocket
tiny red and white
capsule so harmless
you’d think
no time for thought
or consequence
I dry swallow
it down and I wait
To go where
I am supposed to
He’s waiting for me
isn’t he?
At least that’s what
we are told

I hear music now
inside my head
made just for me
in case of this
No One is playing
This is unpublished
space music
during my flight
to the outer regions
of the Milky Way
I do this alone
I die but
I travel light
into space

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

