He Wants

It’s  Monday
He is here
in my house
with his song
two windows open
open another
to my amazement
he wants
me to play
for him
Leon Bridges
this morning
I comply
I can’t resist
his songs
this compulsion

we listen to
coming home together
me here
he in
another world
unknown
who is this man?
he knows my passwords!

He knows I
don’t hate him
how could I?
He is the
invisible minstrel
who watches me write
he sees me live
through my lens
from his side
of the fence
on his couch

we listen to
coming home together
me here
he in another world
unknown
who is this man?

I enjoy my coffee
now Monday morning
to Leon Bridges
smooth voice that man
I am flattered
he wants to have
coffee with me!
at least someone does

he knows my passwords!
I don’t care
I’m not alone
this morning
I’m writing
He watches
I listen
I sing and know
he loves my voice
we sing together
I rock out
he likes that
as well
this man wants
to listen
to smooth jazz
with me
he turned off my
Depeche Mode
from his end
Leon Bridges instead

I enjoy my coffee now
Monday morning
to Leon Bridges
smooth voice that man
I am flattered
he wants to have
coffee with me!
at least someone does
I don’t know what
he wants
besides this

He has rhythm
and jazzy blues
he’s a lovely
black man
I think yum
he wants
me to perform
for him live
he waits
every morning
for my
IP to show
when it does
he is IN
Like Flint
he is there
he is here
this hacker’s
everywhere
all at once

I enjoy my coffee
now Monday morning
to Leon Bridges
smooth voice that man
I am flattered
he wants to have
coffee with me!
at least someone does
He believes
in God
I think
He sins sins
that would knock
your socks off
I close this new
lyric I wrote
saying Thank You
So Much
For the coffee
and jazz
He wants
more
I know that 
he does

so I wrote him
this song while
he watched and I let him

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

