Format Mine

SMS
God Damn Texts
phone calls too
quiet please
I am writing
I warn
I make threats
not a one
understands
I hit my head
sign language
for so stupid
two fingers
forehead slap
are you all
feckin’ idiots?
read my face
and my sneer

Did you
get that?
Who the fuck
do you think
you are?
I gave you all
thirty years
Who the fuck
am I?
You all ask
As you now  
realize
exactly this:
Who Am I?
Let’s Find Out

ANYTHING GOES
while I write
I make the rules
the format mine
follow along
if you dare
keep up
if you can

Time and again
I have made
simple requests
of all of you
do not email
do not call
worst of all
do not text
don’t interrupt
me
as I create
The rules are simple:
ANYTHING GOES
But for this

Later on
you will say
my bulging pants
can’t stand up
from my desk
I’ll reply
glad you like
It’s Outstanding
you know it is
X O X O  and
all of that
Ta Ta For Now
Let Me Write!

ANYTHING GOES
while I write
I make the rules
the format mine
follow along
if you dare
keep up
if you can

You will cook
You will clean
You will do
EVERYTHING
Let Me Write
You will say
not one thing
not a word
you will honor
every rule
I have laid
I own this house
Listen Up

ANYTHING GOES
while I write
I make the rules
the format mine
follow along
if you dare
keep up
if you can
stay tuned
the future’s here
the future’s here
your present now
you will do
all I ask
I will write
from here on out

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

