Ash

image

burnt orange brown
black and white
these are
the colors of ash
grey tan
beige with cream
these are
the colors of
my ash
our fire
has died out

Please stir it
stoke it
burn more wood
I want to drown
in our fire
smell

light wind
swirls ember
and ash
into the air
all around us
we are making
our second fire
together
tiny flakes
fall onto
your shoulders
and mine
we are
ready to stoke
a new fire now

Please stir it
stoke it
burn more wood
poke it
I want to drown
in our fire
smell

I want to feel
your fire burn me
inside and out
heating up now
there’s smoke
ash and embers
our fire’s
roaring and
raging out here
in the night
filling the air
and our clothing
and hair
we are the fire
that burns
hot and bright

Please stir us
stoke us
be hard inside me
fuck me
under the night sky
We’re drowning
in our fire smell
please carry
our torch
with you forever
I will be there
torch in hand
but will you?

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

